Kinetic type music video

I just completed my final for my Motion Graphics class.  Our assignment was to create an animated text video to either a song or speech.  Although we only had to create a video 30-60 seconds long, I wanted to animate an entire song.  I chose “Ce Soir On Danse” (Tonight We Dance) by Chromeo.  The piece is about 1:30 long, and it took me about 15 hours to complete. This piece was even more challenging because it is in French, and I had to animate the words exactly when they are spoken.   I was going for a very 80s aesthete to compliment the song.  Please let me know what you think!

Leave a comment

Filed under Academic, Adobe CS5, after effects, animation, Art, CMC student, CO, fun, Graphic Design, motion, movies, Music, Student Life, Typography, Web Design

Leave a Reply

