CMC Graduation 2012

I can’t believe it has already been more than a week since I graduated!  Before much more time passes, I wanted to share some pictures from that day.  With clear, sunny skies and perfect weather, the day couldn’t have been more fitting.  Believe me, I’ve already been through several graduations, but this one was special.  Instead of the usual pomp and circumstance, John Denver was played as we walked down the aisle.  Only in Colorado!  Otherwise, it was a very cozy, intimate gathering and totally perfect.  Afterwards, we were welcomed to a well-catered lunch and the last few moments we would all be together.  I was impressed with the entire experience and hope these pictures reflect that.  The ’12 CMC Graphic Design class is a special group of people who will not be forgotten….

(Oh yeah, my design was also chosen by the grad department as the cover for the commencement booklet!!!!)

Brian Fales, Jordan Callier (me), Natasha Brown

Holding all of my degrees (high school, B.A., M.A., A.A.S., and two professional certificates)

Spring Valley

Even my pug, Duncan, got involved in the festivities.

Gorgeous design by Anna Hoffman of A Dezign

4 Comments

Filed under Academic, Aspen, CMC student, CO, Colorado Activities, Edwards, fun, Glenwood Springs, photography, Photoshop CS5, Roaring Fork Valley, Spring Valley, Student Life, Teaching

4 responses to “CMC Graduation 2012

  1. Jenn Balmes

    good stuff jordan!!

Leave a Reply

